School Nutrition Staff

Fruit and Vegetables
Last Updated: 8/4/2020 8:16 PM

The Director of Food Services & Nutrition assumes leadership in improving the nutrition program within the school system following standards developed by federal, state, and local agencies.  Her office is responsible for training and supervising lunchroom personnel as they plan, prepare, and serve breakfast and lunch each school day.  In addition, the director plans the menus and supervises the purchasing of all foods and food service equipment that will ensure an efficiently operating cafeteria program.  

The director's office prepares and submits an annual budget that includes food and equipment purchases that meet or exceed local, state, and federal guidelines.  This department oversees the Free & Reduced Meal Program, Summer Feeding, and the After-School snacks program  The school nutrition program is a federally operated program and is self-sufficient with meal prices covering the cost to operate the program.

Whitney Thornton, MS, RD, LDN, Director of Nutrition. Phone: 731-696-2116, whitney.thornton@crockettcavs.net


Healthy Diet Eating Food Nutrition - Transparent Nutrition Clip ...

 

 

Cafeteria Managers, under the direction of the Director of Nutrition, are expected to operate a food service program in an effective and efficient manner. If you ever have a question about your cafeteria, you can talk with the School cafeteria Manager or the Nutrition Director.

 

 

Darlene Baker, Crockett County High School Manager. Phone: 731.696.4525, darlene.baker@crockettcavs.net

Sandy Laws, Crockett County Middle School Manager. Phone: 731-696-5583, sandy.laws@crockettcavs.net

Linda Lipford, Friendship Elementary Manager. Phone. 731-677-2718, linda.lipford@crockettcavs.net

Charlotte Crocker, Gadsden Elementary Manager. Phone: 731-663-2453, charlotte.crocker@crockettcavs.net

Keri Perez, Maury City Elementary Manager. Phone: 731-656-2244, keri.perez@crockettcavs.net